The Executive Board has established a number of Special Interest Groups (SIG).

These groups promote research and improve the management of Persons with MS and their caregivers. The appointment of the chairman and co-chairman of the SIG's shall be made by the Executive Board with guidance from the members of the individual SIG's.
These groups meet at least once a year during the annual conference. It is also encouraged to hold an annual in-between workshop. Active groups are supported financially by RIMS.

Different groups have been created:

  • SIG Mobility
      Chair: A. Romberg (F)
      Co-chair: P. Van Asch PT (B)
  • SIG Bladder, Bowel and Sexual Disorders
      Chair: Dr. L. Lopes (I)
      Co-chair: P. Eelen R.N. (B)
  • SIG Psychology and Neuropsychology
      Chair: J. Pöttgen (DE)
      Co-chair: A. Rose (UK)
  • SIG Communication and Swallowing
      Chair: L. Ruhaak (NL)
      Co-chair: F. DePiagi (IT)
  • SIG Occupation
      Chair: J. Jansa (SL)
      Co-chair: S. Ferdinand (B)
  • SIG Patient Autonomy
      Chair: C. Heesen (D)
      Co-chair: A. Solari (I)